Your local U3A
Show MenuHide Menu

Our U3A

U3A stands for the University of the Third Age, a national organisation run at local level for people no longer in full time employment. It provides educational, creative and leisure opportunities in a friendly environment.
Weston Turville U3A first met in June 2010 and has grown to over 450 members meeting for various activities and outings throughout the month . Many interest groups meet regularly and are organised individually by members who wish to learn more about or pass on experience of a particular subject, or to share in activities or outings.

Committee Members and Roles for 2017/2018

Chairman – Pat Housego (chairman@wtu3a.org.uk)
Secretary – Rosemary Williams (secretary@wtu3a.org.uk)
Treasurer – Mike Bennett (treasurer@wtu3a.org.uk)

‘Meeters & Greeters’ at monthly meetings – Pam Wilson
Groups Liaison Officer – Mandi Simons
Booking in at monthly meetings – Janet Hawkins
Local Liaison Officer – Gaynor Edwards
Web Master – Mike Bean
Publicity Officer – Mike Wise
Committee Member – Pam Wilson
Accessibility Officer – Rosemary Williams

TBA  Vice Chairman

Membership Secretary  – Carol Johnson.The membership secretary can be contacted at membership@wtu3a.org.uk   (click here to view and print  application form and our Constitution)

Non Committee Member Roles

Newsletter Editor – Please contact Mandi Simons at least a week before a monthly meeting to include articles in the newsletter.
Speaker Secretary – Heather Marshall,  arranges all our speakers for the monthly meeting is . If you have heard a good speaker you think the U3A may enjoy listening to contact speaker.secretary@wtu3a.org.uk
Trips Organisers –  Pat Housego, Mandi Simons and Ann Edwards. Contact trips@wtu3a.org.uk
Christmas Meal – the annual Christmas meal is organised by Rosemary Williams and Pam Wilson. Contact xmaslunch@wtu3a.org.uk
Monthly Meeting Refreshments – organised by Lyn White. Contact refreshments@wtu3a.org.uk
Trusted Tradespeople –  is run by Diana Richmond. Contact trusted@wtu3a.org.uk

Anyone belonging to the U3A may start a special interest group which may consist of just a few like-minded people upwards. Our current groups range from Art to Walking and details can be found on the Group Activities page. If you are interested in starting a new group, please contact the Groups Liaison Officer in the first instance.